Wednesday, March 26

LIVE from ITALY Online Cooking Class: Artichoke Risotto & Fava Crostini

 During this week’s La Tavola Marche LIVE Online Cooking Class - celebrate Spring in Italy with Fava Crostini and Fava with a Wedge of Pecorino Cheese along with a proper Artichoke Risotto This is a beautiful lunch of fresh fava (broad beans) two ways: paired with a wedge of creamy fresh pecorino (sheep’s milk) cheese and secondly, fava topped on toasty bread with ribbons of parmesan. The star of this lunch - a properly made risotto. Risotto is a labor of love, you’ll find some recipes with short-cuts however to really get the creamy chewy consistency you must work the starch from the rice & that means good old fashion elbow-grease! And with overflowing crates of artichokes filling the market streets (a sure sign that Spring is on its way) there’s no better pairing this time of year than artichokes & risotto.
Our classes focus not only the recipes at hand but the technique and theories behind each dish.  It’s more than just watching an episode of a cooking show on television because this is not only LIVE but interactive! Students/viewers will have the chance to ask questions along the way since all the cooking is done together LIVE! Either join in the fun and cook along with us or sit back and watch with a glass of wine. 
 


MENU
Fava & Pecorino 
(No recipe here, just a perfect snack/appetizer while we are cooking of fresh double shelled fava and a wedge of sheep's milk cheese!)
Video on Cleaning Artichokes


DETAILS
LIVE from ITALY: Online Cooking Class on Sunday, 30 March 2014
Early Broadcast: 1pm EST / 10am PST (6pm CET)
Late Broadcast: 4pm EST / 1pm PST (9pm CET)
The class will last about an hour in duration. You will receive a copy of the recording as well.
Price: $5 

To register, email: info@latavolamarche.com (or reply to this email)
Please send an email and include your preferred time slot (Early or Late). Once payment is received (via PayPal) we will send you the recipes, ingredients & equipment list plus the all important pre-class prep list! The class will be recorded and sent to you 1-2 days after the broadcast.

Pricing
$5/Class LIVE! Can't make it live! order a recording of a past class.
$100 Private Class (Just you and the Chef face to face online LIVE! Includes a pre-class skype chat to discuss the menu planning and class details. Cooking class about an hour and half in duration. Date and time to be determined.)

For more details, upcoming classes and menus Click Here!
To visit our farmhouse in Italy & cook with us in person (featured in USA Today) - Click Here!

Cooking is more fun with others..so share this email with a friend!!
 
 
Related Posts Widget for Blogs by LinkWithin